Plaintiff AI pricing, sourced
Eve prints no rate card. Its own enterprise terms do say how the bill is built: a Platform Fee set by how many cases you hold, then a charge for every case tiered by page count, plus leads and call minutes. Here is that bill, line by line, and every public number next to it.
Every figure is labeled as published by Eve or reported by a named third party. None of it is a quote.
Start a review
Drop a document below. The first review runs without an account.
Contracts, briefs, leases and exhibits
One document per review, PDF, Word, images
First review runs without an account. Encrypted in transit, kept private to your account.
For a managing partner who needs a number before the call.
Eve Legal is quote-only and eve.legal/pricing returns a 404. The one price Eve publishes is roughly $350 per case for medical malpractice chronologies on files up to 40,000 pages, against the $2,500 to $3,500 it says outsourced chart reviews cost. Its enterprise terms bill a Platform Fee tiered by your count of Existing Matters, plus per-Matter charges tiered by pages, plus Leads and voice Minutes. Contracts run one year and renew automatically. There is no self-serve trial.
Every page that ranks for Eve pricing guesses a per-user number. Eve's own Enterprise Terms, published on eve.legal, describe something else. Section 4 lists the meters, and the per-user seat is not the main one.
The rates themselves sit in your Order form, which only sales can give you. What the terms do tell you is which numbers about your firm will drive the quote: how many open cases you load, how large each case file is, how many leads come in through Eve, and how many minutes its voice agent spends on the phone.
Clause numbers refer to the Eve Enterprise Terms as published on eve.legal.
Tier set by total Existing Matters in the term. Can rise mid-term, will not fall at renewal.
Each new case billed once used or when it expires unused. Priced by page tier.
Older cases are billed when you load them. Your back caseload is not free.
Pages over the Matter allowance are charged, or the Matter moves up a tier.
Each new prospective client record created through intake counts once.
AI phone agent time, billed by the second and rounded up to the minute.
Matters are priced in tiers that depend on page usage, and each tier carries a page allowance. So the way Eve counts a page decides which tier a case lands in. Clause 1.17 and clause 4.3 set the rules.
Each native page counts as one, and any page holding more than 3,000 characters of text counts again for every extra 3,000.
Every 3,000 characters of extracted text is a page, with a minimum of one page per file.
An email and each attachment count separately. A .zip, .pst or .mbox is opened and every item inside is counted.
Pages count when a file is first added. Deleted and closed Matters are still billed.
What this means in practice. A personal injury file with 1,200 pages of treatment records and a few hundred pages of bills is a small Matter. A medical malpractice chart of 30,000 pages, or an employment case where you load the client's mailbox export, is a large one, because every message and attachment in the .pst is counted on its own. Two firms with the same number of attorneys can be quoted very different amounts.
Eve's medical malpractice page says it replaces outsourced chart reviews that cost $2,500 to $3,500 per case and take days, doing the same work in about 30 minutes on files up to 40,000 pages, at roughly $350 per case.
Read it carefully. It is a per-case figure for one practice area, it is stated as "roughly", and it does not say whether the Platform Fee is included. A firm running 100 med-mal files a year at $350 would spend about $35,000 on case charges alone. That is our arithmetic on Eve's number, not a quote.
For a contingency-fee firm the comparison that matters is cost per case against the outsourced reviewer you use today. For a firm that mostly needs single documents read, the comparison is different, and it is below.
Not like for like. A LegalSoul review reads one uploaded document. It does not build a chronology across a 40,000-page chart.
Confidence reflects how close the source is to a signed Eve contract. The per-user ranges are the weakest, because Eve's terms show it does not bill mainly per user.
| Figure | Source | Date | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Roughly $350 per case, med-mal chronologies, files up to 40,000 pages | eve.legal, medical malpractice page | Checked Oct 2026 | High, vendor |
| Billing meters: Platform Fee, Matters by page tier, Pages, Leads, Minutes | Eve Enterprise Terms, section 4 | Checked Oct 2026 | High, vendor |
| One-year term, auto-renews, 30 days written notice to stop | Eve Enterprise Terms, section 2.2 | Checked Oct 2026 | High, vendor |
| $100 to $500 per user per month, custom enterprise contracts | Casefleet comparison page, "independent estimates", no source named | 2026 | Low |
| $100 to $300 per user per month | ProPlaintiff, a general legal AI price table rather than Eve data | Mar 31, 2026 | Low |
| No public price, quote after a sales call | eesel, LlamaLab, ProPlaintiff | 2026 | Consistent |
Context on scale: Eve raised a $103 million Series B at a valuation above $1 billion in September 2025 and reported more than 450 firm customers at the time. Its homepage now says it is trusted by more than 1,200 firms. Vendr, which publishes signed-contract medians for many legal tools, had no Eve data when we checked.
All six come from the published Enterprise Terms. Your Order form can override them, which is the point of asking.
If your Existing Matters pass the top of your Platform Fee tier, you move up and pay the prorated difference. The tier does not come back down during the term or at renewal unless Eve agrees in writing.
New Matters you bought but did not open are billed in that term anyway and do not roll into the renewal.
Cases you were already handling before signing count as Existing Matters and are billed when you load them.
Deleted and closed Matters are still treated as used. Pages are counted once, when a file is first added.
The order renews for another year unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends.
Invoices are due on receipt. Balances more than 30 days late carry interest of 1.5 percent a month, plus collection costs.
The three plaintiff platforms that come up in every Eve evaluation, plus where LegalSoul sits. None of the three prints a dollar figure for its platform, so the useful comparison is the billing unit.
| Eve | EvenUp | Supio | LegalSoul | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | None, about $350 per med-mal case | None | None | $99, $299, $1,749 a month |
| Billing unit | Platform Fee plus Matters by page tier, Leads, Minutes | Case-based pricing, announced May 2025 | Case Subscription or Unlimited Firm Access | Reviews per month, per account |
| Platform fee | Yes, tiered by Existing Matters | Not stated | No, says Supio | No |
| Users and pages | Pages metered per Matter | Not stated | Unlimited users and pages | No seat minimum, 50 MB per file |
| Commitment | One year, auto-renews | Quote | No lock-in contracts, says Supio | Monthly, cancel any time |
| Trial | Pilot by agreement, no self-serve | Demo | Demo | First review without an account |
| Security | SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, US AWS hosting | SOC 2 audited, HIPAA attested | SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, GDPR | No SOC 2 report, no SAML SSO |
| Built for | Employment, PI, workers' comp, SSDI, med-mal | Personal injury | Personal injury and mass tort | Reading individual legal documents |
| Where it wins | Whole firm on one platform, intake to trial | Demand letters backed by settlement data | Predictable cost at high case volume | Start today, published price, no contract |
We break down how the two biggest names compare on cost in Eve vs EvenUp pricing for small plaintiff firms.
LegalSoul is not a plaintiff case platform. It does not take intake calls, write demand letters or build a medical chronology from a 40,000-page chart, and it has no SOC 2 report or SAML SSO today. It reads one document you upload, such as a settlement agreement, release, insurance policy, severance or arbitration agreement, and returns the issues, risky clauses and missing terms with page cites in under a minute. You can also keep a case's documents in a project and ask questions across them. It costs $99 a month for 100 reviews.
Each one maps to a meter or a clause that moves the number.
Eve publishes no price list, and eve.legal/pricing is a 404. The only number it prints is roughly $350 per case for med-mal chronologies on files up to 40,000 pages. Its terms show the bill combines a Platform Fee tiered by Existing Matters with per-Matter charges tiered by pages, plus Leads and Minutes.
Not mainly. Review sites guess $100 to $500 per user a month, but Eve's Enterprise Terms bill on Matters, Pages, Leads and voice Minutes, with a Platform Fee tier set by your Existing Matter count. Caseload and file size drive the quote far more than how many attorneys log in.
There is no self-serve trial. Every button on eve.legal leads to Schedule a call. The Enterprise Terms do allow free trials and pilots at Eve's discretion, provided as is and without the SLA, so ask for a pilot to be written into the Order.
Eve says it is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and HIPAA compliant, never trains on customer data, and hosts data on AWS databases in the United States. Before you upload treatment records, ask for the SOC 2 report and a signed Business Associate Agreement.
Public data cannot settle it, because neither prints a price. EvenUp moved to case-based pricing in May 2025, and Supio says it charges no platform fee. Eve adds a Platform Fee on top of per-Matter charges, so compare the all-in cost per case at your own annual volume.
Eve is a product of Butler Labs, Inc., founded by Jay Madheswaran, Matt Noe and David Zeng. It raised a $103 million Series B at a valuation above $1 billion in September 2025, led by Spark Capital with Andreessen Horowitz, Lightspeed and Menlo Ventures.
There is no monthly list price. Eve sells an annual term invoiced under an Order form, with overages trued up monthly. Using Eve's own $350 figure, a firm opening eight med-mal files a month would spend about $2,800 a month on case charges before any Platform Fee.
For a full plaintiff platform the usual shortlist is EvenUp and Supio, both quote-only. For general legal AI, firms also look at CoCounsel and Harvey. If the job is reading the documents in a case, LegalSoul starts at $99 a month with no contract.
Upload a release, settlement, policy or severance agreement and get the issues, risky clauses and page cites in under a minute. Plans are published from $99 a month, with no seat minimum and no sales call.
Sign up