Personal injury AI pricing, sourced
EvenUp prints no rate card. It does say how it bills: one price per case since May 2025. Below is every public number, which ones are out of date, and what a case actually has to save before the price pays for itself.
Every figure is labeled as published by EvenUp or reported by a named third party. None of it is a quote.
Start a review
Drop a document below. The first review runs without an account.
Contracts, briefs, leases and exhibits
One document per review, PDF, Word, images
First review runs without an account. Encrypted in transit, kept private to your account.
The answer a managing partner needs before the sales call.
EvenUp is quote-only, and its pricing URL lands on the homepage. On May 15, 2025 it moved to per-case pricing, which it describes as one predictable cost per case for its full platform, with no feature tiers or add-ons. Third-party reviews put most personal injury firms at $500 to $2,000 a month on an annual contract. The $300 to $800 per demand figures that directories still quote describe the older per-demand model.
The test that matters is cost per case. EvenUp says it removes 9 or more hours of manual work per case. At the BLS median paralegal wage, that is about $264 of pay. Any per-case price above that is a bet on bigger settlements, not on saved time.
EvenUp started out selling demand packages one at a time. Review sites and AI tool directories picked up a reported base of about $300 a demand that climbed to $500 to $800 or more once medical chronologies and other extras were added. Those numbers are still on most pages that rank for EvenUp pricing.
In its May 15, 2025 announcement EvenUp introduced the AI Drafts suite, Smart Workflows, Medical Bill Summary and a new per-case price. The company's words: one clear, predictable cost per case, without confusing feature tiers or unpredictable add-ons. A single case can now produce a demand, a complaint, a medical summary, a negotiation sheet and interrogatory responses under one charge.
So when a page quotes "$300 per demand plus add-ons", it is describing a structure EvenUp says it retired. The figure is still useful as a rough ceiling for what one case used to cost. It is not what your order form will say.
Reported base near $300 a demand, $500 to $800 or more with add-ons. Directory figures, never published by EvenUp.
One cost per case for drafting and workflow tools. No feature tiers, no add-on charges. No dollar amount published.
Sacra notes pricing tied to production pushes EvenUp toward software plus services, such as Expert Demands with legal review.
Weight reflects how close the source sits to a signed EvenUp contract. Nothing here comes from an EvenUp rate card, because none exists.
| Figure | Source | Date | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| One predictable cost per case, no feature tiers or add-ons | EvenUp announcement (Business Wire) and EvenUp blog | May 15, 2025 | High, vendor |
| No price shown, contact for a quote | G2 EvenUp pricing page; evenuplaw.com | Checked Oct 2026 | High |
| $500 to $2,000 a month for most PI firms, scaling with case volume, at least one year | AI Vortex review, "third-party estimates" | Apr 17, 2026 | Medium |
| About $300 per demand, $500 to $800 or more with extras | AgentsIndex listing, unnamed "reported" sources | Updated Oct 2026 | Low, pre-switch model |
| $750 or more per demand | Same AgentsIndex page, comparison section | Updated Oct 2026 | Low, contradicts the $300 base |
| Firms pay per case processed, not per license | Sacra | Jun 2026 | Medium, model only |
Scale for context: EvenUp's homepage says it processes 10,000 cases a week and has helped claim more than $10 billion in damages, and it announced a $150 million Series E at a valuation above $2 billion. Vendr, which publishes signed-contract medians for many legal tools, had no EvenUp data when we checked.
EvenUp's homepage says it cuts 9 or more hours of manual work per case. That is the cleanest number it gives you, so start the math there. The Bureau of Labor Statistics put the median paralegal and legal assistant wage at $61,010 a year in May 2024, about $29.33 an hour across 2,080 hours.
Nine hours at $29.33 is about $264 of wages per case. Add payroll taxes and benefits and the loaded cost climbs, but not past the $500 to $800 range directories used to quote for a demand. In other words, at the old reported prices the time saving alone did not pay for a demand. The settlement uplift had to.
That is a fair bet for a firm with a steady flow of soft-tissue and auto cases where a stronger demand moves the number. It is a weaker bet for a firm that settles a few cases a month, where the paralegal is not idle and the hours saved go into other files.
Not like for like. A LegalSoul review reads one uploaded document. It does not draft a demand package.
Take the reported $500 to $2,000 a month and divide it by the cases you would actually run through EvenUp. This is arithmetic on a third-party range, not a quote. It shows why reviewers say the return is clear at 200 or more active cases and tight at 20 to 50.
| Cases a month | At $500 a month | At $2,000 a month | Against $264 of paralegal pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | $250 a case | $1,000 a case | Above it at the top of the range |
| 5 | $100 a case | $400 a case | Above it at the top of the range |
| 10 | $50 a case | $200 a case | Below it across the range |
| 20 | $25 a case | $100 a case | Below it across the range |
Under true per-case pricing the monthly bill moves with volume, so the real question on the call is the price of one case. Ask for it, multiply by last year's signed-up cases, and compare the total with the two numbers above.
None of them is printed anywhere. All of them are worth settling before you sign.
Is a case charged when you open it, when the first document is drafted, or when a demand goes out? The answer decides what you pay for files that settle early or drop.
Per-case pricing on an annual term usually means a committed number of cases. Ask what happens to cases you bought and did not use.
Expert Demands adds legal review by people. Find out whether it sits inside the per-case price or is charged separately.
Loading open files you already hold may count as new cases. Agree a rate or a cap for the cases you migrate in.
Reviewers report at least a one-year commitment. Ask for the renewal notice window and any price escalator in writing.
If your fee agreement allows case expenses, ask for a receipt per case. Check your state rules and ABA Formal Opinion 512 first.
The three plaintiff platforms on every shortlist, plus where LegalSoul sits. None of the three prints a dollar figure for its platform, so compare the billing unit and the exit terms.
| EvenUp | Supio | Eve | LegalSoul | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | None | None | None, about $350 per med-mal case | $99, $299, $1,749 a month |
| Billing unit | Per case, all in, since May 2025 | Case Subscription or Unlimited Firm Access | Platform Fee plus Matters by page tier, Leads, Minutes | Reviews per month, per account |
| Platform fee | Not stated | No, says Supio | Yes, tiered by open cases | No |
| Users and pages | Not stated | Unlimited users and pages | Pages metered per Matter | No seat minimum, 50 MB per file |
| Commitment | At least one year, reported | No lock-in contracts, says Supio | One year, auto-renews | Monthly, cancel any time |
| Trial | Demo, 4 to 8 week evaluation reported | Pilot on a handful of cases | Pilot by agreement | First review without an account |
| Security | SOC 2 audited, HIPAA attested | SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, PHIPA, GDPR | SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA | No SOC 2 report, no SAML SSO |
| Where it wins | Demands backed by a large settlement dataset | Easiest exit, unlimited users | Intake to trial on one system | Start today, published price, no contract |
Running a head-to-head? Read Supio vs EvenUp pricing for small plaintiff firms, our breakdown of Eve Legal pricing and cost per Matter, and Eve vs EvenUp pricing.
LegalSoul does not write demand letters and does not build a medical chronology across a whole case file, and it has no SOC 2 report or SAML SSO today. It reads one document you upload, such as a settlement agreement, release, insurance policy, lien letter or medical bill, and returns the issues, risky clauses and missing terms with page cites in under a minute. You can keep a case's documents in a project and ask questions across them. It costs $99 a month for 100 reviews, with no annual term.
Each one turns a vague per-case promise into a number you can put in a budget.
EvenUp publishes no price, and its pricing URL lands on the homepage. Since May 15, 2025 it sells one cost per case for its drafting and workflow tools. Reviews put most PI firms at $500 to $2,000 a month on an annual contract, and older reports put a demand at $300, or $500 to $800 or more with extras.
EvenUp prices per case. Its May 2025 announcement promises one predictable cost per case for access to the whole platform, with no feature tiers or add-on charges. Before that, reviewers described per-demand pricing. Sacra notes the model ties your bill to the cases you run, not to user logins.
There is no official figure. Directories report a base near $300 per demand, rising to $500 to $800 or more with add-ons, and one listing says $750 or more. Those numbers come from the per-demand model EvenUp replaced in May 2025, so use them as a ceiling to test against the per-case quote.
No self-serve trial is advertised. Every button on evenuplaw.com leads to Schedule a Call, and AI Vortex suggests budgeting four to eight weeks to evaluate it. Ask for a pilot on a fixed number of your own cases, written into the order, before you commit to a one-year term.
It depends on volume. AI Vortex says the return is clear at 200 or more active cases and tighter at 20 to 50. EvenUp says it saves 9 or more hours per case, about $264 at the BLS median paralegal wage, so a higher case price has to be earned through better settlements.
EvenUp describes itself as SOC 2 audited and HIPAA attested. Before you upload treatment records, ask for the SOC 2 report and a signed Business Associate Agreement, and get in writing how long your records are kept after the contract ends.
For a full plaintiff platform the usual shortlist is Supio and Eve, both quote-only. Supio says it charges no platform fee and requires no lock-in. For general legal AI, firms also price CoCounsel. For reading the documents in a case, LegalSoul starts at $99 a month.
Sometimes. ABA Formal Opinion 512 treats AI tools that work like general office software as overhead, while a cost incurred for one client's matter can be passed through if your fee agreement allows it. A per-case charge with a receipt is easier to justify. Check your state bar's rules first.
Upload a settlement agreement, release, policy or lien letter and get the issues, risky clauses and page cites in under a minute. Plans are published from $99 a month, with no seat minimum and no sales call.
Sign up