Supio vs EvenUp Pricing for Small Plaintiff Firms
Neither Supio nor EvenUp prints a price, but both bill per case. Supio says no platform fee and no lock-in; EvenUp sells one all-in case price on an annual term. Here is how to compare them at your volume.
Review a legal document right now
Upload a contract, brief, lease or exhibit and LegalSoul returns the issues, the risky clauses and the page cites in under a minute. Published pricing, no seat minimum, no quote process.
Short answer. Neither Supio nor EvenUp publishes a dollar price, so nobody can tell you from public data which one is cheaper. What you can compare is the structure. Both charge by the case rather than by the seat. EvenUp sells one all-in price per case on an annual term, and reviewers put most personal injury firms at $500 to $2,000 a month. Supio offers a Case Subscription or Unlimited Firm Access, and says it charges no platform fee and requires no lock-in contract. For a small plaintiff firm, Supio's exit terms are the safer starting point. EvenUp's demand drafting against settlement data is the stronger reason to pay more.
Both companies sell AI built only for plaintiff work: they read medical records and bills, build chronologies and draft demand packages. Both are sold through a demo, and both price the unit that earns a contingency firm its fee, the case. That shared model is why so many firms put them head to head. The differences sit in the details a sales deck skips: what counts as a case, what you commit to up front, and how easily you can walk away.
Supio vs EvenUp pricing side by side
| Question a buyer asks | Supio | EvenUp |
|---|---|---|
| Is a price published? | No. The pricing page says to request pricing | No. The pricing URL lands on the homepage |
| Billing unit | Case Subscription, or Unlimited Firm Access with unlimited cases | One cost per case, all in, since May 15, 2025 |
| Platform fee | None, says Supio | Not stated |
| Users and pages | Unlimited users and unlimited pages on every agreement | Not stated |
| Commitment | No lock-in contracts, says Supio | At least one year, reported by AI Vortex |
| Best public cost figure | None reliable | $500 to $2,000 a month for most PI firms (AI Vortex, Apr 2026); $300 to $800+ per demand before the switch to per-case pricing |
| Vendor's own savings claim | $500 to $1,000 saved per case | 9 or more hours of manual work cut per case |
| Trial | Many firms start with a pilot on a handful of cases | Demo; a 4 to 8 week evaluation is reported |
| Receipts | A receipt for each case | Ask |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, PHIPA, GDPR | SOC 2 audited, HIPAA attested |
| Built for | Personal injury and mass tort | Personal injury |
Read the commitment row first. A per-case price is only as cheap as the number of cases you are obliged to buy. If one vendor needs a year and the other lets you stop, the second carries less risk even at a higher sticker price per case.
Which is cheaper, Supio or EvenUp?
On public information, nobody knows, and any page that names a winner is guessing. Supio's own pricing page tells you its two plans differ on per-case cost: the Case Subscription promises "lower per-case costs" for larger firms that want predictable spend, and Unlimited Firm Access promises the "lowest per-case cost" with unlimited cases. That tells you Supio discounts for volume and caps the bill at the top. EvenUp tells you only that one case costs one price with no add-ons. The number behind each phrase comes from the quote.
What you can do before either call is set your own ceiling. Take the cases you signed last year, and the hours a paralegal spends building each demand package today. Any quote, divided by your real annual case count, has to come in under that cost per case, or it has to lift your settlements enough to cover the gap.
What the two savings claims are actually worth
The vendors measure their value in different units, and the difference is useful. EvenUp's homepage says it cuts 9 or more hours of manual work per case. The Bureau of Labor Statistics put the median paralegal wage at $61,010 a year in May 2024, about $29.33 an hour. Nine hours is about $264 of pay per case before benefits.
Supio's homepage claims firms save $500 to $1,000 per case. That is a dollar figure, so it presumably counts more than paralegal time, such as outside record review or nurse summaries the firm no longer buys. If you currently send records out, Supio's number is the one to test. If your paralegals do the work in-house, EvenUp's hours are closer to your reality, and $264 a case is the labor floor any price has to beat before settlement value enters the picture.
| Cases a year | EvenUp claim, 9 hours at $29.33 | Supio claim, $500 to $1,000 a case |
|---|---|---|
| 60 | about $15,800 | $30,000 to $60,000 |
| 150 | about $39,600 | $75,000 to $150,000 |
| 300 | about $79,200 | $150,000 to $300,000 |
These are the vendors' own claims multiplied out, not audited results. Use the table to set the most you could rationally pay in a year, then ask each vendor to beat it.
Is Supio better than EvenUp?
Each wins somewhere. EvenUp's pitch is demands built against a large set of settlement and verdict data; it says it processes 10,000 cases a week, and it raised a $150 million Series E at a valuation above $2 billion. If the size of the offer is your problem, that dataset is what you pay for. Supio's pitch is breadth across the case, from intake to verdict, plus mass tort support and a partnership with Thomson Reuters and trial lawyer associations. If you run mass tort dockets or want a platform the whole team uses without counting seats, Supio fits better.
For a firm under ten lawyers, the honest tiebreaker is often the contract. Supio says it has no platform fee and no lock-in. A reported one-year minimum is a real cost if your intake is seasonal or the tool does not stick.
Can a small plaintiff firm afford Supio or EvenUp?
It can, if volume supports it. AI Vortex says EvenUp's return is clear at 200 or more active cases and tighter at 20 to 50. Supio's pilot on a handful of cases is the cheapest way for a small firm to find out, because you learn the real per-case price on your own files before you commit. Ask EvenUp for the same thing in writing.
If you sign two or three new cases a month, the arithmetic is hard for both. At the low end of EvenUp's reported range, $500 a month over three cases is about $167 a case; at the high end it is about $667. The first beats the $264 labor figure, the second does not.
Questions to ask both vendors on the same sheet
- What is the price of one case, and at what point is a case counted as used?
- How many cases does the quote assume, and what happens to the ones we do not use?
- Are chronologies, medical bill summaries and demand drafts all inside that price?
- How are the open cases we already hold charged when we load them?
- Can we run a pilot on a fixed number of our own cases, written into the order?
- What is the notice period to leave, and is there a renewal escalator?
- Will you issue a receipt per case and sign a Business Associate Agreement?
Ask both the same seven questions and put the answers in one column each. The cheaper vendor is the one with the lower all-in cost per case at your volume over twelve months, not the one with the lower number on the first slide.
Can I bill Supio or EvenUp costs to the client?
Sometimes. ABA Formal Opinion 512 (July 2024) treats AI tools that work like general office software as overhead that should not be billed to clients, while an out-of-pocket cost incurred for one client's matter can be passed through when the fee agreement allows it. Supio says it issues a receipt for each case, which many firms use to recover per-case costs. Check your state's rules and put the language in your engagement letter before you rely on it.
Where the documents still need a lawyer's read
Neither platform replaces reading the paper that closes a case. The release, the settlement agreement, the lien letters and the policy language decide what the client actually keeps, and a missed hold-harmless clause or Medicare lien term costs more than any software. Once the terms are agreed, most firms send the release to the client for e-signature rather than waiting on a mailed original.
That reading is the job LegalSoul does. Upload a settlement agreement, release, policy or lien letter and get the issues, risky clauses and missing terms with page cites in under a minute. It does not draft demands or build chronologies, and it has no SOC 2 report or SAML SSO today. It costs $99 a month for 100 reviews with no annual term, and the first review needs no account. Compare it with the plaintiff platforms on our EvenUp pricing and cost per case page, our breakdown of Eve Legal pricing and cost per Matter, and Eve vs EvenUp pricing for small plaintiff firms, or see every vendor's public figure in our AI legal software pricing comparison.
Comparing legal AI vendors? Read the Harvey AI alternative for small and midsize law firms, compare CoCounsel pricing Spellbook pricing Lexis AI pricing and Legora pricing, check the LegalSoul pricing tiers, or see what the review engine checks.